I Dream of a Conservatory

I have always liked visiting conservatories but never thought about having one in a private home or apartment until I saw the film, Greencard. I was enthralled by the beauty of that conservatory and could immediately see why the main character was driven to just about any length to keep it.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The conservatory at the Tasmanian Botanical Gardens with its fountain is very special as well and recently had a display of orchids amongst maiden hair ferns…just to rub in how poor my own specimen of fern is. I have never had orchids but they seem to grow well in Tasmania in a sheltered spot so I might just be tempted to put one in my kitchen whilst I continue to dream of a conservatory of my own.

3 thoughts on “I Dream of a Conservatory

  1. Pingback: Your Garden

    • Thank you. I really enjoy writing it as it allows me to focus on the good things in life and remind myself that amidst so much negativity in the world, people are doing wonderful things in their schools and communites not to mention their backyards. My garden keeps me in touch with what is real and important.
      Cheers Christine

Leave a Reply

