Harvest not far off

I have been so busy lately that I have neglected the garden and now am paying the price. I just wanted to prove that I really did have fruit but should have netted everything as the fat and happy blackbirds are having a field day. This morning I noted the possums had been in the apricot tree and had left a broken branch as their legacy.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The raspberries are ripening and the cherries seem a few weeks late. Nevertheless I have apricots, gooseberries, raspberries, strawberries, plums and even the sick passionfruit looks healthier and is covered in flowers. It gives me so much pleasure to see the plants fruiting and to be part of a productive cycle. There is much to be said for being able to see something concrete as a product of your labour. As to how much fruit I get to enjoy, well that is another matter entirely.

One thought on “Harvest not far off

Leave a Reply

