Henceforth it shall be known as Chascade

Thank you to all who suggested names for the water feature. I really enjoyed the thought  processes that obviously went into the suggested names and after reflection decided to go with a name that reflected the politics of the year but also had a Tasmanian feel to it. So Chascade it is.

Much to do...

Much to do...

Many of the suggestions went to the politics but would have been a bit obscure a few years down the track.  Cascade is our famous beer and Chas is the reason the water feature has become part of political folklore. It is also a way of remembering the year when it was built. I always think I will remember when I planted fruit trees or established garden beds but after  a year or two I struggle to recall just how long I have had trees in the ground. But 2010, federal election, Chaser is an easy prompt. Thankyou Kerry. I have been struggling to find time to plant the beds around the ponds but as you can see, I’m slowly making progress.

...but working on it when I can is a joy

...but working on it when I can is a joy

One thought on “Henceforth it shall be known as Chascade

  1. What an unforgettable name for the water feature.

    I admit I was thinking, “Well it might be named after Chas”, and the Cascade, on reflection, was probably no surprise.

    From seeds to shrublings to full-grown trees.

    And Chascade will be a gathering place in years to come.

Leave a Reply

