Beautiful in the Bush

This time of year is so beautiful in the bush. native plants are in flower and it is wonderful to see the native plants we  treasure in our gardens as part of the natural landscape. I drove up to Plants Tasmania recently at Ridgeway and I cannot tell you how wonderful the bush looked.

In my garden I have quite a few native plants and it is always a thrill when they thrive and flower. Sometimes I delude myself into thinking I might get alpine plants to survive at sea level.

It is delusionary and so I have given up on pandanis, for example. But I have managed to get my trigger plants to flower, plus flag iris and leatherwood as you can see from these pictures.

triggerplants

 

flagiris

 

 

Leatherwood

Leave a Reply

